Potato Dosa

IMG_20160914_195537.jpg

It’s been a long time since I made a food post !!! Well, life’s been busy with a new job. My little one also stopped giving me trouble to eat for a while, and was okay to eat plain rice and a simple dal for a dinner too, so I had no more challenges to try out a new food experiment ! But he is back to challenge me, he is demanding variety again!  so I have to start innovating and try out new recipes for him 🙂 This means you will see more regular food posts on my blog 🙂

Can we really make a dosa with potato you would wonder, but it tastes yummy and kids will really love it 🙂 Here is the recipe !

This recipe is inspired from Chandra Padmanabhan’s recipe from the book Dakshin: Vegetarian Recipes from South India

Ingredients

  • 1 cup rice flour
  • 2 large potatoes
  • 1/2 cup thick and sour yogurt ( I used greek yogurt)
  • 1-2 small green chillies, ground to a paste consistency ( I only used 1 since I was making it for my son)
  • Salt, to taste
  • Water, as required

Method

  • Boil the potatoes until they are very well cooked
  • Peel the potatoes and mash it well and keep aside
  • Mix the mashed potatoes, rice flour, yogurt, green chilly paste and salt together, adding water as required to form a batter of pouring consistency
  • Heat a griddle or tava, grease it with oil or ghee and make the dosas. I would suggest to make smaller pancake sized or uttapam sized dosas
  • Serve hot with ketchup or chutney 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Potato Dosa

Leave a Reply

